Vision

neoplas med
For a world in where every wound
can be treated effectively

“neoplas med contributes to the solution of two global challenges for the health systems: With our innovative plasma jet technology we can increase the efficiency of wound treatment and support the fight against multi-resistant germs. To this end we are in close cooperation with researchers and doctors in order to effectively support the healing process of patients and to give them a new quality of life.”
ULRIKE SAILER, Managing Partner


High precision solutions for effective wound management

neoplas med is continuously expanding the fascinating application possibilities of cold plasma in medicine, which means that it is working on the improvement of the quality of life of people. The company develops high precision medical devices for the pinpoint application of cold physical plasma with a pioneering spirit, a consistent focus on the practical application, and in close cooperation with research.

An important milestone: kINPen® MED, the first CE-marked atmospheric pressure plasma jet with a medical device approval for the treatment of wounds and pathogen-induced skin disorders.
neoplas med already makes it possible for doctors and hospitals to treat a wide range of wounds with unique precision and in a way that is largely pain-free, effective and easy – so far without any known side effects or development of resistance.

In close contact with research
neoplas med was founded in 2009 as a spin-off of the Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology e. V. (INP) in Greifswald, Germany. It is an emerging and innovative company which manufactures its products regionally in Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania. The neoplas med products are sold internationally with the “Made in Germany” seal of quality.
INP Greifswald is the largest non-university institute for the research of low temperature plasmas throughout Europe. In the field of plasma medicine, the institute is on eye level with the most renowned research institutions worldwide.

Vision

neoplas med
Für eine Welt, in der alle Wunden
wirksam therapierbar sind

„neoplas med leistet einen Beitrag zur Lösung von zwei globalen Herausforderungen für die Gesundheitssysteme: Mit unserer innovativen Plasmajet-Technologie können wir die Behandlung von Wunden effektiver gestalten und im Kampf gegen multiresistente Keime einen Beitrag leisten. Dabei arbeiten wir eng mit Forschung und Ärzten zusammen, um Patienten in ihrem Heilungsprozess wirksam unterstützen und ihnen neue Lebensqualität schenken zu können.“
ULRIKE SAILER, Geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin


Hochpräzise Lösungen für effektives Wundmanagement

neoplas med erweitert kontinuierlich die faszinierenden Einsatzmöglichkeiten von kaltem Plasma in der Medizin und arbeitet somit daran, die Lebensqualität von Menschen zu verbessern. Mit Pioniergeist, konsequenter Praxisorientierung und in engem Schulterschluss mit der Forschung entwickelt das Unternehmen hochpräzise medizintechnische Produkte für den punktgenauen Einsatz von physikalischem Kaltplasma.

Ein wichtiger Meilenstein: kINPen® MED, der erste CE-zertifizierte Atmosphärendruck-Plasmajet, der als Medizinprodukt zur Behandlung von Wunden und erregerbedingten Erkrankungen der Haut zugelassen ist.

neoplas med ermöglicht damit Ärzten und Kliniken schon heute, ein breites Spektrum von Wunden mit einzigartiger Präzision, weitgehend schmerzfrei, effektiv und einfach zu therapieren – bisher ohne Nebenwirkungen und Nachweis einer Resistenzbildung.

In engstem Kontakt mit der Forschung
neoplas med entstand 2009 als Ausgründung des Leibniz-Instituts für Plasmaforschung und Technologie e. V. (INP) in Greifswald und ist ein aufstrebendes, innovatives Unternehmen. neoplas med produziert regional in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und vermarktet seine Produkte unter dem Gütesiegel „Made in Germany“ über die deutschen Grenzen hinaus.

Das INP Greifswald ist die europaweit größte außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtung zu Niedertemperaturplasmen. Auf dem Gebiet der Plasmamedizin befindet sich das Institut auf Augenhöhe mit den renommiertesten Forschungseinrichtungen weltweit.